可持續發展

全球首推! 國泰航空將於航膳引入OmniPork新豬肉

由香港社會企業Green Monday 推廣的創新豬肉替代品

國泰航空將成為全球首家在航膳中引入OmniPork新豬肉的航空公司。OmniPork 新豬肉是一種全植物性豬肉替代品,可在各種不同菜式中完美取代豬肉。

國泰航空一向致力為乘客打造創新的飲食體驗。這次與本地社會社業Green Monday攜手合作,研發出首款使用OmniPork新豬肉的航膳,讓茹素、彈性素食者甚至無肉不歡的乘客都能盡情享用。

OmniPork新豬肉的純素蛋白質主要來自豌豆、非基因改造大豆、冬菇和米,其賣相和味道都與真豬肉無異。但有別於真豬肉,OmniPork 新豬肉的製造過程不傷害動物,含零毫克膽固醇,飽和脂肪含量和卡路里較真豬肉分別低86%及66%*。

豬肉是全球最多人食用的肉類,佔肉類產量近四成。OmniPork新豬肉不只是更健康也是更環保的選擇。其生產過程低碳、不會污染海洋,也更有效使用農地。

在2019年10月整個月,商務艙乘客可在所有從香港出發的長途航班上享用OmniPork植物肉醬意式長通粉。國泰航空將留意乘客的反饋,並持續研發更多OmniPork菜式。

國泰航空位於香港國際機場的「玉衡堂」頭等貴賓室亦自2018年8月起向旅客提供Beyond Meat 未來漢堡扒。

*與一般未經烹調的豬肉碎(瘦肉佔84%)相比(參考資料:美國農業部營養資料庫

Sustainable Development

Cathay Pacific is world’s first airline to serve OmniPork

Innovative pork alternative marketed by Hong Kong’s social venture Green Monday

Cathay Pacific will be the world’s first airline to serve its passengers OmniPork, a plant-based pork alternative that is delicious in any recipe that traditionally uses real pork.

With its commitment to creating the inflight dining experiences of the future, Cathay Pacific is collaborating with local social venture Green Monday to develop new dining options that vegetarians, flexitarians and even meat lovers can enjoy in the air.

OmniPork is a vegan blend of pea protein, non-GMO soy, shiitake mushrooms and rice that looks and tastes like real pork. But unlike real pork, OmniPork has 0mg cholesterol, is cruelty-free and 86% lower in saturated fat and 66% lower in calories*.

Pork is the most consumed meat in the world, accounting for nearly 40% of global meat production. OmniPork is a climate-friendly alternative that reduces greenhouse gases, saves our seas from waste run-off, feeds many more people per hectare of land, and is better for our health.

For the entire month of October 2019, Business Class passengers can enjoy OmniPork Bolognaise with Garganelli pasta on all long-haul flights departing from Hong Kong. Cathay Pacific will review passenger satisfaction and continue to experiment with OmniPork dishes.

Since October 2018, Cathay Pacific has also been serving Beyond Meat, a beef alternative marketed by Green Monday, in The Pier First Class Lounge at Hong Kong International Airport.

*Compared with uncooked regular ground pork (84% lean) (Reference: USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference)